Moraine Township Democratic Organization

About Us

MTDO is the official Democratic Party organization in Moraine Township. We are composed of elected Democratic Precinct Committeepersons, dedicated volunteers and donors who are committed to getting local, county, state and federal Democratic candidates elected. Moraine Township includes most of Highland Park, parts of Deerfield and Lake Forest, and all of Highwood. We welcome all Democrats.

Not yet a member of MTDO? Please consider joining or donating today – your support will help contribute to victories for many local and state-wide Democrats.


Democratic Precinct Committeepersons:

203Carrie M Travers
204Christopher A Ganschow
205Anne F Bassi
206Sanford M Stein
207Matthew S Pestine
208Nelson Armour
209Yumi Shilowitz Ross
210Kimberly E Stone
211Nancy F Krent
212Tracy L Jacobson
213Jill Sherman Meyer
214Sharon R Narrod
215Steven R Sheffey
216Daniel M Pierce
217Lauren Beth Gash (Chair)
218Clara L Berman
219Alyssa L Knobel
220Mark S Levy
221Nancy Chausow Shafer
222Nancy R Rotering
223Dwayne Douglas
224Barbara F Altman